IDE_552–Journal Entry 6

~This is for IDE_552 class~

I guess the website we are working on becomes to look a bit like a site. There is still a long way to go. This week another website came to my attention–Moodle, because this is the tool my classmate and I are going to use for our project in IDE611 class.  Moodle website smells like Education, and I wonder what makes it so education-looking. Perhaps this is the logo and key words on the website. A key logo has a graduation cap placed on the edifice made of letters (“moodle”). Key words on the main page–teaching, learning, and community. What could be the key words for my website? Perhaps “(master’s) portfolio,” “instructional design,” and “Syracuse (University).” Will it have its logo? I don’t know, I don’t feel like I have enough skills to produce a good one.

Other websites I like all have minimal text, a powerful image, harmonious palette, links to social networks, and a video presentation. Maybe I should think a creating a video presentation for my website too?

CSS and html are becoming more and more understandable for me, although it’s just the beginning and I don’t seem to remember everything that the teacher said in class. She joked at the end of the last session that we’d probably all have to make a one-on-one meeting in order to make sure we’re on the same page.

2 thoughts on “IDE_552–Journal Entry 6

  1. Hi Yuri, I’m also working on my own website for food recipes. At the very beginning, I had an idea to use a video as the background of my website homepage, like this: http://www.greatbritishchefs.com. But the instructor said it is impossible cause it’s too costly and time-consuming. But it is okay to insert a video into a small part of the homepage. You can do it, and it would be a straightforward and clear way to introduce yourself.

    Like

Leave a Reply

